Want a heads-up on upcoming deadlines?
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.


Every year, the AIA recognizes one firm that has produced notable architecture for at least a decade.

Every year, the AIA recognizes one firm that has produced notable architecture for at least a decade. It’s our highest honor—given to firms on par with past recipients Ehrlich Architects, Eskew+Dumez+Ripple, and Tod Williams Billie Tsien Architects—firms whose passion and practice have earned them a permanent place on our granite Wall of Honor at AIA headquarters.

The jury evaluates candidates based on how well they meet program criteria, which include how firms have: 

  • demonstrated great depth and breadth in their work, having a cumulative effect on the profession of architecture
  • produced work that is a product of a collaborative environment, consistently addressing the future of architecture while honoring its tradition
  • transcended or united specific areas of expertise
  • become widely known—by architects, designers, educators, and the public—for the quality of their work

There is no entry fee for this program.

Submit supporting documentation online as a single PDF file —max 10 MB—and include the following:

  • one-page nomination letter, addressed to the jury chair, summarizing the firm's contributions
  • brief biography of all firm principals and a history of the firm (max two pages)
  • statement or list of the firm’s achievements and awards (max two pages)
  • descriptive statements and images of the firm's work—including site plans—for each project represented accompanied by at least three images
  • five one-page letters of support addressed to the jury chair
  • other miscellaneous material—including clippings and articles—is optional but may not exceed three pages

Deadlines for submissions



U.S. Only


Free Nominations

Next 5 Upcoming

A list of upcoming competitions by deadline date. 

View All Upcoming →
No items found.